List of Holidays for the year 2018

                    Purpose                                     Date/Period                
New Year's Day 01.01.2018 (Monday)
Birthday of Swami Vivekananda 12.01.2018 (Friday)
Saraswati Puja (Shripanchami) 22.01.2018 (Monday) & 23.01.2018 (Tuesday)
Birthday of Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose  23.01.2018 (Tuesday)
Republic Day 26.01.2018 (Friday)
Shivaratri       14.02.2018 (Wednesday)
Doljatra 01.03.2018(Thursday) & 02.03.2018(Friday)
Good Friday 30.03.2018 (Friday)
Birthday of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar 14.04.2018 (Saturday)
Bengali New Year's Day 15.04.2018 (Sunday)
Buddha Purnima 30.04.2018 (Monday)
May Day   01.05.2018 (Tuesday)
Sab-e-Barat 02.05.2018 (Wednesday)[for Muslims only]
Birthday of Rabindranath Tagore     09.05.2018 (Wednesday)
Id-Ul-Fitre   16.06.2018 (Saturday)
Hul Diwas 30.06.2018 (Saturday)[for Adivasi(Santal)only]
Independence Day    15.08.2018 (Wednesday)
Id-Uz-zoha      22.08.2018 (Wednesday)
Janmashtami 03.09.2018 (Monday)
Muharram 21.09.2018 (Friday)
Birthday of Gandhiji 02.10.2018 (Tuesday)
Mahalaya 08.10.2018 (Monday)

Puja Holidays

     15.10.2018 (Monday) to 

   25.10.2017(Thursday)

Kali Puja      06.11.2018 (Tuesday) to 08.11.2018 (Thursday)
Bhatriditwiya 09.11.2018 (Friday)
Chhat Puja 13.11.2018 (Tuesday)
Birthday of Guru Nanak 23.11.2018 (Friday)
Fateh-Dwaz-Daham 21.11.2018 (Wednesday)
Christmas Day 25.12.2018 (Tuesday)