

# A Two-day International Webinar on ALGEBRA, ANALYSIS & TOPOLOGY

Date: 13th -14th August 2020
Platform: Google meet/ You Tube Live
Organized by Department of Mathematics, Bankura University
& Bankura Mathematical Society, Bankura University

Registration link: <a href="https://forms.gle/ETsaEMFafWXskrsLA">https://forms.gle/ETsaEMFafWXskrsLA</a>
Registration closes on: 24:00 hrs. 9th August, 2020

E-certificate will be provided to each participant after submission of feedback form.



BY THE CHIEF PATRON
PROF. DEB NARAYAN BANDYOPADHYAY
HON'BLE VICE CHANCELLOR,

**BANKURA UNIVERSITY** 



CHIEF GUEST
DR. SUBIR KUMAR ROY
REGISTRAR,
BANKURA UNIVERSITY

### **RESOURCE PERSONS:**



DR. JOHN MEAKIN
MILTON MOHR PROFESSOR EMERITUS,
DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS,
UNIVERSITY OF NEBRASKA-LINCOLN



DR. ABHIJIT DASGUPTA
PROFESSOR,
DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS,
UNIVERSITY OF DETROIT MERCY



DR. ANAND PRAKASH SINGH PROFESSOR, DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS, CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF RAIASTHAN



DR. INDRANATH
SENGUPTA
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR,
DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS,
IIT GANDHINAGAR

#### **ORGANIZING COMMITTEE:**

Conveners: Dr. Ajoy Mukharjee, Associate Professor & HOD, Dept. of Mathematics, Bankura University

Dr. Pavel Pal, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Mathematics, Bankura University

(Contact No.: +919163409073, E-mail: pavelpal@bankurauniv.ac.in)

Co-conveners: Dr. habil. Subhendu Bikash Hazra, Professor, Dept. of Mathematics, Bankura University

Dr. Bappa Das, Associate Professor, Dept. of Mathematics, Bankura University

Dr. Sudip Samanta, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Mathematics, Bankura University

## **Tentative Schedule:**

## 13th August, 2020 (Day 1, Thursday)

- ❖ Inaugural Session: 07:00 p.m. 07:30 p.m.
- Welcome Address by Dr. Pavel Pal
- Inaugural Speech by the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor
- Speech of the Chief Guest
- Speech of the HOD, Department of Mathematics
- **❖** Lecture of Prof. John Meakin: 07:30 p.m. − 08:30 p.m.
- **❖** Lecture of Prof. Abhijit Dasgupta: 08:30 p.m. − 09:30 p.m.

# 14th August, 2020 (Day 2, Friday)

- **❖** Lecture of Prof. Anand P. Singh: 07:00 p.m. − 08:00 p.m.
- **❖** Lecture of Dr. Indranath Sengupta: 08:00 p.m. − 09:00 p.m.
- Vote of thanks by Prof. habil. Subhendu Bikash Hazra