

## BANKURA UNIVERSITY

(West Bengal Act XIX of 2013- Bankura University Act, 2013) Main Campus, Bankura Block-II, P.O.: Purandarpur, Dist.: Bankura, Pin- 722155, West Bengal

31.07.2021

## **NOTICE**

It is a matter of immense pleasure that Cultural Committee, Bankura University is going to celebrate 161<sup>st</sup> Birthday of Acharya Prafulla Chandra Ray on 2<sup>nd</sup> August, 2021 at 5:00 p.m. via Google Meet. Professor Deb Narayan Bandyopadhyay, Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Bankura University has given his kind consent to inaugurate the programme. Mr. Ashish Lahiri, an expert in the science-culture interface and Professor Bhaskar Biswas, Professor, Department of Chemistry, University of North Bengal will render speech as resource persons. All the Faculty Members/ Officers/ Non-Teaching Staff and Students are requested to attend the programme virtually.

Google Meet Link: meet.google.com/otr-tcbo-omi

By Order,

Members of the Cultural Committee:

Dr. Sankar Kumar Biswas

Dr. Bappa Das

Mr. Sashanka Mondal

Dr. Tista Das

Dr. Santu Singha

Dr. Kaushik Ghosh