

# BANKURA UNIVERSITY

(West Bengal Act XIX of 2013- Bankura University Act, 2013) Main Campus, P.O.: Purandarpur, Dist.: Bankura, Pin- 722155, West Bengal Office of the Controller of Examinations

Ref. No.: BKU/CE/UG/ROUTINE/98/2024

Date. 24/02/2024

## **MODIFIED NOTIFICATION**

#### Subject: Commencement of Under Graduate Semester I (Theory) Examination for both Regular & SNC (EXCEPT LLB & FORESTRY) students of the A.Y. 2023-24

As directed, it is hereby notified for information of all concerned that Under graduate (NEP, Honours & Programme) Semester I Examination for both Regular & SNC students of the A.Y. 2023-24 will be commenced as per the attached schedule & Examination centre.

Controller of Examinations Controller of Examinations Bankura University Bankura-722155 (W.B.)

Copy to:

- The Registrar, Bankura University
- The Dean, Bankura University
- The Inspector of Colleges, Bankura University
- All Principals/TiCs/OiCs of affiliated colleges of Bankura University
- The Secretary of Under Graduate Studies, Bankura University
- The System Administrator, Bankura University to upload the notice in the University website
- The Secretary to the Honourable Vice Chancellor
- Guard File



**BANKURA UNIVERSITY** OFFICE OF THE CONTROLLER OF EXAMINATIONS

### ROUTINE FOR UG NEP, HONOURS & PROGRAMME END SEMESTER- I THEORY (REGULAR & SNC) EXAMINATIONS, 2023-24

Semester I (NEP & CBCS)					
Date	(FOR BELOW MENTIONED S ONWARDS	(FOR BELOW MENTIONED SUBJECTS)(02:00 PM ONWARDS)			
	BOTANY, CHEMISTRY, COMPUTER SCIENCE, ECONOMICS, ELECTRONICS, ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE, GEOGRAPHY, GEOLOGY, MATHEMATICS, MICROBIOLOGY, NUTRITION, PHYSICS, PHYSIOLOGY, ZOOLOGY, BCA	Semester I Programme SNC only	BENGALI, EDUCATION, ENGLISH, PHYSICAL EDUCATION, PHYSICAL EDUCATION AND SPORTS, HISTORY, MUSIC, PHILOSOPHY, POLITICAL SCIENCE, SANSKRIT,SANTALI, SOCIOLOGY, COMMERCE, SOCIAL WORK, BBA		
05.03.2024	NEP Major	Political Science (P), Botany (P)	NEP Major		
06.03.2024		Physical Edu (P)	C1(CBCS SNC)		
07.03.2024	NEP Minor	Chemistry (P), Economics(P)	NEP Minor		
09.03.2024	NEP Multidisciplinary	Mathematics (P), Commerce DSC-2C (P)	NEP Multidisciplinary		
11.03.2024	NEP Skill Enhancement Courses (SEC)	Philosophy (P), Computer Science (P)	NEP Skill Enhancement Courses (SEC)		
12.03.2024		Physiology (P), English (P)	C2 (CBCS SNC)		
13.03.2024		Education (P), Environmental Science (P)	AECC1 CBCS SNC ( HONOURS & PROGRAMME)		
14.03.2024		Zoology (P), Sanskrit (P)	GE1(CBCS SNC)		
15.03.2024		Sociology (P), Physics (P)	Geography (Prog SNC)		
16.03.2024		Commerce DSC-1C (P), Santali (P)	Music (Prog SNC)		
18.03.2024		Bengali (P)			
19.03.2024		History (P)			

Below mentioned examinations is applicable for students under NEP only and the pattern of the examinations will be MCQ type				
Time : 10:00 AM ONWARDS				
13.03.2024	AEC-I (Compulsory English: Literature and Communication) FOR ALL STUDENTS UNDER NEP			
15.03.2024	15.03.2024 VAC-I (Environmental Studies) FOR ALL STUDENTS UNDER NEP			



N.B: Examination Duration(s): - As mentioned in the Question Paper



# **BANKURA UNIVERSITY**

#### Purandarpur, Bankura-722155 OFFICE OF THE CONTROLLER OF EXAMINATIONS

#### DETAILS OF EXAMINATIONS CENTRE OF SEM - I THEORY EXAMINATIONS 2023-24

Exam Centre Name & Code			College Name & Code	
101	Bankura Christian College	108	Gobinda Prasad Mahavidyalaya	
		110	Jamini Roy College	
102		107	Chatna Chandidas Mahavidyalaya	
	Bankura Sammilani College	125	ICIS College	
		117	Ramananda College	
103	B. Z. S. Mahila Mahavidyapith	118	Saldiha College	
104	Barjora College	102	Bankura Sammilani College	
107	Chatna Chandidas Mahavidyalaya	101	Bankura Christian College (All Science students)	
111	Khatra Adibasi Mahavidyalaya	105	Birsha Munda Memorial College	
		123	Govt. G. D. College Ranibandh	
112	Onda Thana Mahavidyalaya	101	Bankura Christian College(All Arts students)	
113	Panchmura Mahavidyalaya	114	P. R. Murmu Smriti Mahavidyalaya	
114	Pandit R.M.S. Mahavidyalaya	113	Panchmura Mahavidyalaya	
		116	Raipur Block Mahavidyalaya	
115	Patrasayer Mahavidyalaya	109	Indas Mahavidyalaya	
		120	Sonamukhi College	
		124	Akui Kamalabala Womens College	
117	Ramananda College	112	Onda Thana Mahavidyalaya	
		121	Swami D.D.K.Mahavidyalaya	
		106	Chatra Ramai Pandit Mahavidyalaya	
118	Saldiha College	111	Khatra Adibasi Mahavidyalaya	
120	Sonamukhi College	104	Barjora College	
		115	Patrasayer Mahavidyalaya	
122	Kabi. J.R. R G. G. D. College	119	Saltora N.C. College	
125	ICIS College	103	Bankura Z. S. M. Mahavidyapith	
		122	Kabi. J.R. R G. G. D. College	

