# **Bankura University**

# Members of the 1st Executive Council

#### **Ex-Officio Members:-**

1. Prof. Deb Narayan Bandyopadhyay, Vice Chancellor, Bankura University

2. Shri Siladitya Basuray, WBCS, Special Secretary, Higher Education, Science and Technology and Biotechnology Department, Govt of West Bengal

3. Quazi Fazul Hasan, Deputy Financial Advisor, Higher Education, Science and Technology and Biotechnology Department, nominee of the Finance Department

4. The Chairman, West Bengal State Council of Higher Education

5. Director of Public Instruction, West Bengal or her nominee

6. Registrar, Bankura University

#### Chancellor's Nominee:-

7. Prof. FR K. K. Devsy S. J, Principal, St. Xavier's College, Asansol

## Principals of affiliated colleges:-

8. Dr. Siddhartha Gupta, Principal, Bankura Zilla Saradamani Mahila Mahavidyapith

9. Dr. Saikh Sirajuddin, Principal, Saldiha College

10. Dr. Fatik Baran Mandal, Principal, Bankura Christian College

11. Dr. Arun Kumar Roy, Principal, Barjora College

## Three Heads of Departments, selected by the Vice Chancellor:-

12. Prof. Jayanta Kumar Saha, HOD, Department of Law, Bankura University

13. Prof. Sandip Ain, HOD, Department of English, Bankura University

14. Prof. Kartick Chandra Pramanik, HOD, Department of Education, Bankura University