# **Bankura University**

## Members of the Executive Council (Reconstituted on 20.03.2025)

### **Ex-Officio Members:-**

- 1. Prof. (Dr.) Rup Kumar Barman, Vice-Chancellor, Bankura University
- 2. Shri Jaydip Mukhopadhyay (IAS), Senior Special Secretary, Dept. of Higher Education, Govt. of West Bengal
- 3. Smt. Shilpa Gourisaria (IAS), Senior Special Secretary, Finance Department, Govt. of West Bengal
- 4. Dr. Dipak Kar, Ex-VC Sidho-Kanho-Birsa University, (Nominated by the Chairman of the WBSCHE)
- 5. Director of Public Instruction, Dept. of Higher Education, Govt. of West Bengal
- 6. Dean of Faculty Council for P.G. Studies in Arts, Law etc., Bankura University
- 7. Registrar, Bankura University

#### **Chancellor's Nominee:-**

8. Prof. Indrajit Lahiri, Professor of Mathematics, University of Kalyani

#### Principals of affiliated colleges:-

- 9. Principal, Sarsuna Law College
- 10. Principal, Akui Kamalabala Women's College
- 11. Principal, Panchmura Mahavidyalaya
- 12. Principal, Jamini Roy College
- 13. Principal, Patrasayer Mahavidyalaya
- 14. Principal, Ramananda College

#### Three Heads of Departments, selected by the Vice-Chancellor:-

- 15. HoD, Department of Bengali, Bankura University
- 16. HoD, Department of English, Bankura University
- 17. HoD, Department of History, Bankura University