

NKURA UNIVERSIT

(West Bengal Act XIX of 2013 - Bankura University Act, 2013) Main Campus, Bankura Block - II, P.O.: Purandarpur Dist.: Bankura, Pin: 722 155, West Bengal (India)

Office of the Registrar

Date: 10.06.2025

RO/BKU/324/2025

Notice

Based on the recommendation received from the Departmental Committee of Department of Journalism and Mass Communication in its meeting dated 19.05.2025 from a panel of External Experts recommended, the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor is pleased to nominate the following External Experts for the Board of Studies attached to the Faculty Council for Postgraduate Studies for Department of Journalism and Mass Communication with immediate effect:

- 1. Prof. (Dr.) Saswati Gangopadhyay, Professor, Department of Journalism and Mass Communication, The University of Burdwan, Bardhaman
- 2. Dr. Mausumi Bhattacharya, Associate Professor, Centre for Journalism and Mass Communication, Vidya-Bhavana, Visva-Bharati, Santiniketan
- 3. Prof. (Dr.) Debjyoti Chanda, Professor, Department of Mass Communication and videography, Rabindra Bharati University, Kolkata

REGISTRAR

RO/BKU/324(09)/2025 NAUTO University

Copy forwarded to:

- 1. Prof. (Dr.) Saswati Gangopadhyay, Professor, Department of Journalism and Mass Communication, The University of Burdwan, Bardhaman
- 2. Dr. Mausumi Bhattacharya, Associate Professor, Centre for Journalism and Mass Communication, Vidya Bhavana, Visva-Bharati, Santiniketan
- 3. Prof. (Dr.) Debjyoti Chanda, Professor, Department of Mass Communication and videography, Rabindra Bharati University, Kolkata
- 4. Dean of Faculties, Bankura University
- 5. TIC, Department of Journalism and Mass Communication, Bankura University
- 6. Controller of Examinations, Bankura University
- 7. Finance Officer, Bankura University
- 8. Secretary to Vice Chancellor, Bankura University For kind information to the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor

Guard File

REGISTRAR

war (Addl. Chargo a akura University