

BANKURA UNIVERSIT

(West Bengal Act XIX of 2013 - Bankura University Act, 2013)

Main Campus, Bankura Block - II, P.O.: Purandarpur Dist.: Bankura, Pin: 722 155, West Bengal (India)

Office of the Registrar

RO/BKU/292/2025 Date: 29.05.2025

Notice

Based on the resolution of the meeting of the Departmental Committee of Department of English held on 22.05.2025, from a panel of External Experts recommended, the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor is pleased to nominate the following three External Experts for the Board of Research Studies for Department of English with immediate effect:

- 1. Prof. Sajal Bhattacharya, Dean, Faculty of Arts & Professor, Department of English, Kazi Nazrul University, Asansol
- 2. Prof. Sumit Chakraborty, Professor, Department of English, Presidency University, Kolkata
- 3. Prof. Apurba Saha, Professor, Department of English, Sidho-Kanho-Birsha University, Purulia

RO/BKU/292(09)/2025

Date: 29.05.2025

Copy forwarded to:

- 1. Prof. Sajal Bhattacharya, Dean, Faculty of Arts & Professor, Department of English, Kazi Nazrul University, Asansol
- 2. Prof. Sumit Chakraborty, Professor, Department of English, Presidency University, Kolkata
- 3. Prof. Apurba Saha, Professor, Department of English, Sidho-Kanho-Birsha University, Purulia
- 4. Dean of Faculties, Bankura University
- 5. Head, Department of English, Bankura University
- 6. Controller of Examinations, Bankura University
- 7. Finance Officer, Bankura University

gistrar (Addl. Ch Bankura Universi

8. Secretary to Vice Chancellor, Bankura University - For kind information to the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor

Guard File

REGISTRAR